Bed & Breakfast and ‘Table d’hôte’

Homepage
The Guest House
About your hosts
The rooms
Rates
Our specialities
Sports activities and local sightseeing
References
Exposure - Morocco in lights
« La Halte du Temps »
A charming 17th century guest house located in the department of the Haute-Garonne
References
MICHELIN COUPS DE CŒUR GUIDE (Hotels of character guide) Midi-Pyrénées region :
« A charming courtyard in the forefront of this XVIIth century grand house in the very heart of town… The façade is unremarkable but the interior of the house has some outstanding features: staircases, floors, furniture, everything is genuinely antique. The bedrooms decorated with taste and the bathrooms nestling in alcoves are truly splendid. The beautiful dining room with its huge fireplace is as much a feast for the eyes as is the delicious cooking for the taste buds.”
GUIDE DU ROUTARD (years 1999 to 2009) :
“In the splendid XVIIth century ancestral home of the Marquis de la Loubère, the old squire of Montesquieu… No need to go further in your quest for a charming stopover, you have indeed found it. Everything here is beautiful, from the splendid Louis XIII staircase leading to the bedrooms, all different and decorated with much refinement to the imposing fireplace of the common room…Napoleon III, Louis XIII and Louis XIV period furniture…A talented fresco artist, Dominique has added his personal touch to the decoration of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Marie-Andrée, when required, exercises her culinary savoir-faire on her superb table d’hôte, served with a well selected Saint-Emilion wine chosen among others. Cooking-pot dishes, traditional fare but also exotic recipes which she has brought back from her sailing days in faraway lands. A magnificent garden (with pool) behind the house…They are truly perfects hosts who can always be relied on to give the best advice on sightseeing visits to the surrounding region.”
L’ESPRIT DU SUD-OUEST (Maisons d’hôte special and n°18 issue) :
«Many people and generations have come and gone and the styles and periods have mingled quite happily…In the garden outbuilding, the woodwork still bears witness to the blue hue of the pastel stocked there in days gone by…The unique fireplaces, the timeworn staircases, the unimposing statues, the gilded mirrors, the ample sideboards and arched doors combine to produce a very private history of France with a human and family dimension.”
LE POINT n° 1662 – page XIII :
“Marie-Andrée Garcin has transformed this XVIIth century grand house which is her home into a delightful guesthouse. Large bedroom suites decorated with style…A warm welcome and excellent food.”
PLAISIRS n° 3 – page 76:
“Unobtrusive yet always very welcoming, this house has managed to retain its role of a family home away from the storms of history…Marie-Andrée and Dominique welcome you  in the true tradition of hospitality and charm of yesteryears”
La Halte du Temps – 72, rue Mage – 31310 Montesquieu-Volvestre – Tél. : 05 61 97 56 10 – lahaltedutemps@free.fr
Webmaster Charles-Henri PLOQUIN – Photography by Philippe PLOQUIN et Françoise PEURIOT – Translation Marie-Françoise MUDRY SCARLETT

chambres et table d’Hôtes

Accueil
La demeure
Vos hôtes
Les chambres
Les tarifs
Les exclusivités
Activités sportives
et visites alentour
Références
Exposition - Le Maroc en Lumière
« La Halte du Temps »
une maison d’hôtes dans une demeure du XVIIe siècle en Haute-Garonne
Nos références
MICHELIN COUPS DE CŒUR MIDI-PYRÉNÉES :
« Une charmante cour intérieure précède cet hôtel particulier du XVIIe siècle s’élevant en plein cœur du bourg. La façade ne paie pas de mine, mais l’intérieur est remarquable : escaliers, sols, mobilier... tout est d’époque ! Les chambres décorées avec goût, et leur salle de bain nichée dans des alcoves, sont superbes. La belle salle à manger, nantie d’une grande cheminée, est à la hauteur de la cuisine, vraiment délicieuse ».
GUIDE DU ROUTARD (Années 1999 à 2009) :
« Dans la superbe demeure XVIIe du Marquis de la Loubère, ancien seigneur de Montesquieu. Ne cherchez plus l’adresse de charme, vous l’avez trouvée. Tout est beau, du superbe escalier Louis XIII qui mène aux chambres, toutes différentes et pleines de raffinement, à la cheminée imposante de la pièce commune... Mobilier d’époque Napoléon III, Lous XIII, Louis XIV. Fresquiste de talent, Dominique a ajouté sa patte à la décoration des chambres et de leur salle de bain. Marie-Andrée, elle, exerce son savoir-fare culinaire sur demande pour proposer un excellente table d’hôte, arrosée d’un Saint-Émilion bien choisi, par exemple. Cuisine au chaudron, plats traditionnels mais aussi exotiques, car Madame, a rapporté de savantes recettes de ses navigations lointaines, en voilier. Superbe jardin (avec piscine) derrière la maison. Ces gens-là reçoivent avec passion et donnent les meilleurs conseils sur la région ».
L’ESPRIT DU SUD OUEST (Spécial Maisons d’Hôte et n°18):
« Tant de gens et de générations se sont succédé là que les époques et les styles se mélangent… Dans la galerie du jardin, les planches portent encore le bleu du pastel qui y était stocké... Les cheminées précieuses, les escaliers usés, les statues discrètes, les miroirs dorés, les buffets trapus, les portes cintrées composent en fait une histoire de France intime, familiale et humaine ».
LE POINT n° 1662 – page XIII :
« Marie-Andrée Garcin a fait de cette maison de famille un hôtel particulier du XVII, un petit bonheur de maison d’hôtes. Grandes chambres avec petit salon, décorées avec style. Accueil charmant et bonne table ».
PLAISIRS n° 3 – page 76:
«... Discrète et tellement accueillante, une demeure qui a su conserver sa vocation de maison de famille à l’écart des turbulences de l’histoire... Marie-Andrée et Dominique vous accueillent avec tout le charme du bien recevoir de jadis... »
La Halte du Temps – 72, rue Mage – 31310 Montesquieu-Volvestre – Tél. : 05 61 97 56 10 – lahaltedutemps@free.fr
Site réalisé par Charles-Henri PLOQUIN – Photographies de Philippe PLOQUIN et Françoise PEURIOT Traduction Marie-Françoise MUDRY
SCARLETT